nanaxmon.blogg.se

Bobbi pole studio singapore miss pole dance
Bobbi pole studio singapore miss pole dance















Titles: 2017 Sultry Exotic Battle - 1st Place 2015 Miss Pole Dance Asia Pacific. Placed 1st at Sultry - Exotic Battle in Manila in May 2017. Competed in Miss Pole Dance Asia Pacific 2015. Nervous?ĭon’t be! It’s a very unpretentious and fun environment where girls are supportive of each other and all ages, body shapes and levels of fitness are welcome. Became a Bobbi’s Pole Studio Instructor in 2012 and have been performing in shows with the group til 2015. Studio 1 classes will consist of 1 teacher and up to 17 students and Studio 2 classes will consist of 1 teacher and up to 11 students. The classes can be in one of two studios. On completion of each term the student can then progress to the next level. The Teachers follow a course schedule of weekly moves that incorporate turns, lifts, non-weight bearing maneuvers and combinations, so each student gains strength, flexibility and pole confidence to his/her desired level. The student nominates his/her session time of choice at enrollment which then remains fixed for the duration of the course. All courses are taught across an 8 week term and consist of a weekly 1 hour session of intense pole instruction combined with dance orientated warm-up and cool down. All courses are taught across an 8 week term and consist of a weekly 1 hour session of intense pole instruction combined with dance orientated warm-up and cool down. At Bobbi’s Pole Studio our classes are designed to suit all types of students, from Beginners to Advanced, industry to non-industry and everyone in between. Still, the doors will always be open to women looking for a safe, supportive, and encouraging environment where they can get a great workout, let loose, and learn to love and appreciate their bodies.At Bobbi’s Pole Studio our classes are designed to suit all types of students, from Beginners to Advanced, industry to non-industry and everyone in between. Miss Pole may never be the largest, fanciest, or most profitable studio. With my lifelong savings of $1,912.18, I opened the first Miss Pole studio. I was determined to make sure that every woman had an opportunity to experience what I felt.

bobbi pole studio singapore miss pole dance

#Bobbi pole studio singapore miss pole dance how to

Guess what I found out? NOTHING! I may never know the "how" behind my transformation, but I know the "why." I was finding myself and falling in love with myself, forming strong and supportive bonds, and figuring out how to accept and appreciate my body-exactly as it was. I'm giving myself pep-talks and becoming more confident! Are all of these changes a direct result of dancing on a pole and shaking my booty? At this point, I'm getting my MBA, and I know there are far too many variables to draw that conclusion.įor my Thesis, I used multiple regression analysis to determine if or how pole fitness was related to my new-found confidence and well-being. Yet, so many things are different-my walk, my stance, my interactions, my relationships, and even the way I put away groceries (that's a story for a different day). I know it's not my body because my pants still don't fit. I was apprehensive, nervous, and preemptively embarrassed.Ī few weeks of classes go by, and things start to change. Every Tuesday, in the back room of a small gym, an exotic dancer was offering classes. Bobbi's Pole Dance Studio Singapore is closing, so this will be the last performance from Bobbi's Pole Dance Studio Singapore students and instructors at Mis. Your body will thank you when you decide to take up pole. 3) Stretch Pole dancing requires flexibility, so attend a yoga class or two or stretch at home. Then, at the bottom of the second or third page, I finally find it-a "stripper" class. Miss Pole Dance Australia 2011 Opening Number Dancers : Allegra, Kim, Chilli, Sassy, Greschan, Jedda, Llush and Bobbi.Choreographed by Bobbi from Bobbis Pole Studio Sydney. Bobbi’s Pole Studio, for example focuses a lot on dance and channeling your sexy side while Acro Polates works on your tricks and overall fitness. Discouragement sets in as I scroll past kickboxing, Jazzercise, Insanity, Tae Bo, Curves, and P90X. The search results forever change my life. I finally arrive at work, sit down at my desk, and immediately Google 'fun exercise'. Physical Health, mental health, general well-being, and exercise none are at the top of my list. I have two small children to feed, I can't find my laptop, I forgot about my homework, my pants don't fit, and I'm late for work.Īs I head to work, I start to evaluate my priorities. Today we meet Linna of Bobbis Pole StudioSingapore. We also met Maple from BobbisPole Studio Malaysia.

bobbi pole studio singapore miss pole dance

They have studios located in Singapore and Malaysia. The history of Miss Pole starts in early 2005. In my continued adventures to discover the history of pole dance studios around the world, I recently interviewed Bobbi and Ness of Bobbis Pole Studio Australia.















Bobbi pole studio singapore miss pole dance